.

Thursday, June 18, 2009

Pakistan Vs South Africa 1st Semifinal Live Scores, 20 20 World Cup, PAK v SA Squads & Timings


In the first semi final of T20 World Cup 2009, the two strong teams Pakistan and South Africa will face each other today at Trent Bridge, Nottingham starting from 17:30 local , 16:30 GMT , 21:30 Pakistan, 22:00 India, 20:30 UAE.

Pakistan struggled a lot to qualify for the Semi final from the start of tournament. Pakistan was the runner up in previous T20 world cup so this time they want to grab this T20 world Champion Title. Since Abdul Razzaq joined Pakistan team, Pakistan got boost up in batting, bowling and fielding. Umar Gul and Saeed Ajmal both are the leading wicket take in T20 world cup 2009 impressed with bowling attack. Shahzaib Hasan and Kamran Akmal are providing a good start while Misbah-ul-Haq, Shoaib Malik and Afridi got their form from last two matches.

South Africa is the only semi finalists who have not lost any game so far in the tournament so they just need to continue the current momentum. The strong point of South Africa is that they have got a number of quality all-rounder players like J P Duminy, Roelof van der Merwe, Johan Botha, Albie Morkel and experienced Jacques Kallis. South Africa have some good clean hitter of ball like Skipper Greame Smith, AB de Villiers and J P Duminy while in bowling also they have some quality fast bowlers like Dale Steyn, Jacques Kallis with young Wayne Parnell who bowled very well against West indies 4 wickets for 13 runs in 4 overs.

Pakistan Playing 11 for Today Match

Younis Khan (C), Misbah-ul-haq, Kamran Akmal (W), Shoaib Mallik, Shahid Afridi, Salman Butt, Shahzaib Hasan , Sohail Tanvir, Abdul Razzaq, Umar Gul, Iftikar Anzum, Fawad Alam, Mohammad Aamir

South Africa Playing 11 for Today Match

GC Smith(C), J Botha, YA Abdulla, MV Boucher(W), AB de Villiers, JP Duminy, HH Gibbs, JH Kallis, JA Morkel, M Morkel, JL Ontong, WD Parnell, RJ Peterson, DW Steyn, RE van der Merwe

You Might Like This



0 comments:

Post a Comment

 

My Blog List

Loading...

Hello

Cricket Live Scorecards